skip to Main Content
Your Account Email Sign-Up Buy Annual Pass

METROPARKS LEADERSHIP

Board of Commissioners

A seven-member Board of Commissioners governs the Huron-Clinton Metropolitan Authority. The Board of Commissioners meets the second Thursday of each month, where they make policy decisions for the Authority, including approving expenditures, acquiring land, planning of new parks and facilities, approving fees and charges, awarding contracts through competitive bidding, and other matters necessary to provide regional recreation.

Two commissioners, appointed by the governor of Michigan for a term of four years, serve as representatives at large. Five commissioners, one each to represent the counties of Wayne, Macomb, Oakland, Livingston and Washtenaw, are appointed for a term of six years by the board of commissioners of the above-named counties.

Jaye Quadrozzi
Chair, Oakland County
Read Bio

Bernard Parker
Vice-Chair, Wayne County
Read Bio

John Paul Rea
Secretary, Macomb County
Read Bio

Tiffany Taylor
Treasurer, Governor Appointee
Read Bio

Robert W. Marans
Washtenaw County
Read Bio

Stephen Potoni
Governor Appointee
Read Bio

William Bolin
Livingston County
Read Bio

Executive Leadership

Tap a photo to see another side of us.

Deputy Director

Mike Lyons 
mike.lyons@metroparks.com
810-494-6005
Read Bio

Assistant to the Director

Shawn Athayde 
shawn.athayde@metroparks.com 
810-494-6033 

Chief of Finance

Shedreka Miller 
shedreka.miller@metroparks.com
810-494-6047
Read Bio

Chief of Police

Michael Reese
michael.reese@metroparks.com 
810-494-6004
Read Bio

Chief of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Artina Carter
artina.carter@metroparks.com
810-494-6010

Chief of Engineering Services

Mike Henkel
mike.henkel@metroparks.com
810-494-6057

Chief of Human Resources & Labor Relations

Randy Rossman
randy.rossman@metroparks.com
810-494-6029

Chief of Information Technology

Robert Rudolph
robert.rudolph@metroparks.com
810-494-6035

Chief of Marketing & Communications

Danielle Mauter
danielle.mauter@metroparks.com
810-494-6009

Chief of Interpretive Services

Jennifer Jaworski
jennifer.jaworski@metroparks.com
810-494-6030

Chief of Natural Resources

Tyler Mitchell
tyler.mitchell@metroparks.com
810-494-6029

Chief of Planning & Development

Maybe You?
We’re hiring!

District Park Superintendent
Delhi, Dexter-Huron, Hudson Mills, Huron Meadows, Indian Springs & Kensington Metroparks

Jeff Brown
jeff.brown@metroparks.com
810-227-6211

District Park Superintendent
Lake Erie, Lower Huron, Oakwoods & Willow Metroparks

Jeff Linn
jeff.linn@metroparks.com
734-379-5020

District Park Superintendent
Lake St. Clair, Stony Creek & Wolcott Mill Metroparks

Gary Hopp
gary.hopp@metroparks.com
810-644-6254

Park Managers

Park Manager – Delhi, Dexter-Huron, Hudson Mills & Huron Meadows Metroparks
Tamra Bezzeg
tamra.bezzeg@metroparks.com
734-426-8211

Park Manager – Indian Springs & Kensington Metroparks
Erik Koppin
erik.koppin@metroparks.com
810-227-8910

Park Manager – Lake St. Clair Metropark
Joe Hall
joe.hall@metroparks.com
810-644-6102

Park Manager – Stony Creek & Wolcott Mill Metropark
Steve Sebert
steve.sebert@metroparks.com
586-781-4242

Park Manager – Indian Springs & Kensington Metroparks
Erik Koppin
erik.koppin@metroparks.com
810-227-8910

Park Manager – Lake Erie Metropark
Jeff Schuman
jeff.schuman@metroparks.com
734 379-5020

Park Manager – Lower Huron, Oakwoods & Willow Metroparks
Holly Clegg
holly.clegg@metroparks.com
734-697-9181

Back To Top
Search