skip to Main Content
Your Account Email Sign-Up Buy Annual Pass

THEY’RE YOUR METROPARKS.
MEET THE PEOPLE BEHIND THEM.

As Southeast Michigan’s park system, the Huron-Clinton Metroparks Authority is led by a staff of experienced professionals dedicated to providing you with the best possible parks and recreation experience.

LEADERSHIP

Board of Commissioners

A seven-member Board of Commissioners governs the Huron-Clinton Metropolitan Authority. The Board of Commissioners meets the second Thursday of each month, where they make policy decisions for the Authority, including approving expenditures, acquiring land, planning of new parks and facilities, approving fees and charges, awarding contracts through competitive bidding, and other matters necessary to provide regional recreation.

Two commissioners, appointed by the governor of Michigan for a term of four years, serve as representatives at large. Five commissioners, one each to represent the counties of Wayne, Macomb, Oakland, Livingston and Washtenaw, are appointed for a term of six years by the board of commissioners of the above-named counties.

Executive Leadership

Amy McMillan, Director
amy.mcmillan@metroparks.com
810-494-6046

Amy McMillan has more than 25 years’ leadership experience in the parks and recreation sector. She spent 18 years as the director for the Genesee County Parks and Recreation Commission and also worked for the city of Ypsilanti as the director for Parks and Recreation.

Amy McMillan is a graduate of Central Michigan University with a Bachelor of Arts in Recreation and Parks Administration and a Master of Science in Public Administration

Michael Lyons, Deputy Director
Mike.Lyons@metroparks.com
810-494-6005

Mike Lyons has more than 25 years’ experience in the Park and Recreation profession and is a Certified Park and Recreation Professional (CPRP). He has worked at the Metroparks for more than 27 years as a Golf Course Superintendent, Operations Supervisor, Park Manager and District Park Superintendent.

Mike Lyons is a graduate of Eastern Michigan University with a bachelor’s degree in Business Administration. He also has a Turfgrass Management Certificate from Michigan State University.

Shedreka Miller, Chief of Finance
shedreka.miller@metroparks.com
810-494-6047

Shedreka Miller has more than 15 years of financial management and leadership experience within the private sector. She has worked in the banking industry for the past 15 years and she has strong passion for Finance.

Shedreka Miller is a graduate of Michigan State University with a Bachelor of Science in Merchandising Management and a Master of Science in Accountancy from Walsh College.

Michael Reese, Chief of Police
michael.reese@metroparks.com
810-494-6004

Michael Reese comes to the Metroparks with more than 37 years of law enforcement experience. His career has embodied various classifications within the police organization. He ultimately became the Chief of Police for Sterling Heights Police Department in 2008, retiring after seven years in 2015.

Michael Reese is the Chief of Police of the Metroparks. He brings his vast experiences of philanthropy, civic-minded and inspirational thinking to the community.

Staff Leadership

Assistant to the Director
Shawn Athayde
shawn.athayde@metroparks.com
810-494-6033
District Park Superintendent – Lake Erie, Lower Huron, Oakwoods & Willow Metroparks
Jeff Linn
jeff.linn@metroparks.com
734-697-9181
Chief of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Artina Carter
artina.carter@metroparks.com
810-494-6010
District Park Superintendent – Lake St. Clair, Stony Creek & Wolcott Mill Metroparks
Gary Hopp
gary.hopp@metroparks.com
810-644-6254
Chief of Engineering Services
Mike Henkel
mike.henkel@metroparks.com
810-494-6057
Grant Writer/Recreation Programs Coordinator
Janet Briles
janet.briles@metroparks.com
810-494-6017
Chief of Human Resources & Labor Relations
Randy Rossman, MA, SPHR, SHRM-SCP,
randy.rossman@metroparks.com
810-494-6029
Park Manager – Delhi, Dexter-Huron, Hudson Mills & Huron Meadows Metroparks
Tamra Bezzeg
tamra.bezzeg@metroparks.com
734-426-8211
Chief of Information Technology
Robert Rudolph, Jr.
robert.rudolph@metroparks.com
810-494-6035
Park Manager – Indian Springs & Kensington Metroparks
Erik Koppin
erik.koppin@metroparks.com
810-227-8910
Chief of Interpretive Services
Jennifer Jaworski
jennifer.jaworski@metroparks.com
810-494-6030
Park Manager – Lake Erie Metropark
Jeff Schuman
jeff.schuman@metroparks.com
734 379-5020
Chief of Marketing & Communications
Danielle Mauter
danielle.mauter@metroparks.com
810-494-6009
Park Manager – Lake St. Clair Metropark
Joe Hall
joe.hall@metroparks.com
810-644-6102
Chief of Natural Resources
Tyler Mitchell
tyler.mitchell@metroparks.com
810-494-6019
Park Manager – Lower Huron, Oakwoods & Willow Metroparks
Holly Clegg
holly.clegg@metroparks.com
734-697-9181
Interim Chief of Planning and Development
Jason Bibby
jason.bibby@metroparks.com
810-494-6043
Volunteer Services Supervisor
Katie Kowalski
katie.kowalski@metroparks.com
810-494-6020
District Park Superintendent – Delhi, Dexter-Huron, Hudson Mills, Huron Meadows, Indian Springs & Kensington Metroparks
Jeff Brown
jeff.brown@metroparks.com
810-227-6211
Back To Top
Search