skip to Main Content

Board of Commissioners

The governing body of the Metroparks is a seven member Board of Commissioners. Two Commissioners, who serve as representatives at large, are appointed by the governor of Michigan and represent the Metroparks region as a whole. The remaining five Commissioners each represent one of the five member counties of Livingston, Macomb, Oakland, Washtenaw and Wayne. Commissioners are appointed by the Board of Commissioners of their respective member county

Executive Director

The Director supervises, and is responsible for, the day‐to‐day operation of the Metroparks and provides general direction to the work and general management of all activities of the Metroparks. This, among other things, specifically includes being responsible for appointment or employment and discharge of all employees and for the direction of their activities.

Back To Top
×Close search