skip to Main Content

Amy McMillan, Director

Amy McMillan has more than 25 years’ leadership experience in the parks and recreation sector. She spent 18 years as the director for the Genesee County Parks and Recreation Commission and also worked for the city of Ypsilanti as the director for Parks and Recreation.

Ms. McMillan is a graduate of Central Michigan University with a Bachelor of Arts in Recreation and Parks Administration and a Master of Science in Public Administration

David Kirbach, Deputy Director

David Kirbach, Deputy Director is a graduate of the NCSU Parks and Recreation Maintenance Management School and the Michigan Public Service Institute Leadership program. He has worked as Golf Course Superintendent, Maintenance Supervisor, and District Maintenance Supervisor as well as Western District Park Superintendent.

Rebecca Franchock, Chief of Finance

The Huron-Clinton Metroparks Board of Commissioners confirmed Rebecca Franchock Chief of Finance of the Huron-Clinton Metroparks on August 9, 2018. As Chief of Finance, Franchock has the fiduciary responsibility for administering all financial proceedings of the Metroparks in accordance with federal, state and local laws, the Governmental Accounting Standards Board and other regulatory agencies. Her responsibilities include investing agency funds and administering the Metroparks’ Retiree Health Care and Pension trust funds.

Franchock began her career with the Metroparks as a Clerk in the Accounting Department in 1984. In 1987 she was named Chief Accountant and was appointed Controller by the Board of Commissioners in 2014.

Franchock has a bachelor’s degree in accounting from Oakland University. She is a member of the Michigan Government Finance Officers Association and has served as treasurer for a number of organizations.

Michael Reese, Chief of Police

Michael Reese comes to the Metroparks with more than 37 years of law enforcement experience. His career has embodied various classifications within the police organization. He ultimately became the Chief of Police for Sterling Heights Police Department in 2008, retiring after seven years in 2015.

Michael Reese is the Chief of Police of the Metroparks. He brings his vast experiences of philanthropy, civic-minded and inspirational thinking to the community.


Administrative Office

Executive Leadership
Amy McMillan, Director
amy.mcmillan@metroparks.com
810-494-6046

David Kirbach, Deputy Director
david.kirbach@metroparks.com
810-494-6005

Shawn Athayde, Executive Assistant
shawn.athayde@metroparks.com
810-494-6033

Development Department
Julie Hein, CFRE, Chief of Foundation Services
julie.hein@metroparks.com
810-494-6041

Engineering Department
Mike Henkel, Chief of Engineering Services
mike.henkel@metroparks.com
810-494-6057

Finance Department
Rebecca Franchock, Chief of Finance
rebecca.franchock@metroparks.com
810-494-6047

Rebecca Baaki, Supervisor of Accounting
rebecca.baaki@metroparks.com
810-494-6051

Susie Clearwater, Accounting Clerk
susie.clearwater@metroparks.com
810-494-6014

Renée Putz, Accounting Clerk
renee.putz@metroparks.com
810-494-6042

Human Resources
Randy Rossman, MA, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, Chief of Human Resources & Labor Relations
randy.rossman@metroparks.com
810-494-6029

Sandy Burns, PHR, SHRM-CP, HR/Benefits Administrator
sandy.burns@metroparks.com
810-494-6029

Holly Bialczak, PHR, HR Generalist
holly.bialczak@metroparks.com
810-494-6024

Information Technology Department
Robert Rudolph, Jr., Chief of Information Technology
robert.rudolph@metroparks.com
810-494-6035

Interpretive Department
Jennifer Jaworski, Chief of Interpretive Services
jennifer.jaworski@metroparks.com
810-494-6030

Marketing & Communications
Hilary Simmet, Marketing/Media Specialist
hilary.simmet@metroparks.com
810-494-6037

Natural Resources Department
Ryan Colliton, Chief of Natural Resources & Regulatory Compliance
ryan.colliton@metroparks.com
810-494-6052

Tyler Mitchell, Natural Resources Coordinator
tyler.mitchell@metroparks.com
810-494-6019

Planning Department
Nina Kelly, AICP, Chief of Planning & Development
nina.kelly@metroparks.com
810-494-6043

Tim Phillips, Park Planner
tim.phillips@metroparks.com
810-494-6022

Jason Bibby, AICP, System Planner
jason.bibby@metroparks.com
810-494-6031

Katie Kowalski, Volunteers Services Supervisor
katie.kowalski@metroparks.com
810-494-6020

Police Department
Michael Reese, Chief of Police
michael.reese@metroparks.com
810-494-6004

Paula Brisco, Police Support Specialist
paula.brisco@metroparks.com
810-494-6050


Western District

Kensington, Indian Springs, Huron Meadows, Hudson Mills, Dexter-Huron and Delhi Metroparks

Jeff Brown, Western District Superintendent
jeff.brown@metroparks.com
810-227-6211

Erik Koppin, Kensington and Indian Springs Park Manager
erik.koppin@metroparks.com
810-227-8910

Huron Meadows, Hudson Mills, Dexter-Huron and Delhi Park Manager
734-426-8211


Southern District

Lower Huron, Willow, Oakwoods and Lake Erie Metroparks

Jerome Cyr, Southern District Park Superintendent
jerry.cyr@metroparks.com
734-697-9181

Jeff Schuman, Lower Huron, Willow and Oakwoods Park Manager
jeff.schuman@metroparks.com
734-697-9181

Jeff Linn, Lake Erie Park Manager
jeff.linn@metroparks.com
734-379-5020


Eastern District

Lake St. Clair, Wolcott Mill and Stony Creek Metroparks

Mike Lyons, Eastern District Park Superintendent
mike.lyons@metroparks.com
810-644-6249

Joe Hall, Lake St. Clair Park Manager
joe.hall@metroparks.com
810-644-6102

Gary Hopp, Stony Creek Park Manager
gary.hopp@metroparks.com
810-644-6254

Back To Top
×Close search
Search